Skip to content

April 26, 2012

Auld Acquaintance

Back In 1983 Elton John had a hit with the song Too Low 4 Zero.
Bernie Taupin was the lyricist of the song, but I am left wondering if Bernie is a prophet?

Here are the Lyrics to the song:

Six o’clock alarm
I get the wake up call
Let that sucker jingle-jangle
Ring right off the wall
I’m too low for zero
I’m too tired to work
Tied one on with a friend last night
And wound up losing my shirt
I’m too low for zero
I’m on a losing streak
I got myself in a bad patch lately
I can’t seem to get much sleep
I’m too low for zero
I wind up counting sheep
Nothing seems to make much sense
It’s all just Greek to me
You know I’m too low, too low, too low for zero
You know I’m too low, too low, too low for…

View original post 618 more words

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

