Skip to content

May 3, 2012

Think Left

THE FUTURE OF THE FASCIST FAR-RIGHT IN BRITAIN

AND HOW WE CAN ALL HELP FIGHT IT!

By:

David Harney

First published on The 67 Missing Pages

From a personal view point, racism, and all its intrinsic and incept connotations, has always been of great political and social interest to me, since I was a child growing up on the outskirts of Bradford. I still vividly recall my best friend at that time, who was a black boy by the name of Trevor, being ridiculed and bullied at school due solely to him having dark skin. At that tender age, my emotion towards this school boy racism was not anger or a sense of injustice, but merely a sense of utter confusion. Why, I thought, should my friend be persecuted in such a manner, simply for being black? Why did the other boys not want to be friends with him, like…

View original post 1,555 more words

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

