Skip to content

May 18, 2012

Occupied Palestine | فلسطين

48Refugee weblog | May 18, 2012

To my occupier:I know you will read this because you read everything I write. You watch me closely hoping to decipher at least some of my words in any way that can hurt me.  Maybe you can figure out where my loyalties lie, where my sympathies are, what political affiliations my relatives have, what mosque my uncles pray in, what charities I donate to, who my friends are, and on and on.

I want you to know that you are wrong; wrong about the course history will take, wrong about the nature of my people, wrong about our will and persistence, wrong about the “purity” of your cause, wrong in your belief that you will continue to dominate, destroy, and humiliate us with impunity, you are simply wrong and I am proof.


My grandparents were a young couple from Beir el Saba, and…

View original post 721 more words

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

