Skip to content

May 21, 2012

The Cedar Lounge Revolution

Recently I did a post on Sinn Feins prospects for the 2014 Local Elections, now its the turn of the ULA .

In 2009 the Consituent parts of the ULA won 12 County / City Council Seats.
2 WUAG (Seamus Healy and Pat English), 4 Socialist Party (Joe Higgins, Clare Daly, Ruth Coppinger and Mick Barry), 5 People Before Profit Alliance (Richard Boyd Barrett, Joan Collins, Brid Smith, Hugh Lewis and Gino Kenny) as well as Sligo Independent Socialist Declan Bree. There are also a number of Socialist Party and WUAG Town Councillors.

The success of the ULA in the 2011 General Election (and the 2009 European Elections) means that 5 of their 12 elected Councillors have been replaced with co opted councillors. In 2009 Clare Daly, Joe Higgins, Richard Boyd Barrett and Seamus Healy were all elected on the first count well over the quota. Joan Collins polled…

View original post 1,958 more words


From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: