Skip to content

May 31, 2012

Natalie Audley

Right – I have no expectations that my girlfriends will read this but if they do, I apologise for liberally dipping into our love-lives.

What I actually wanted to write about, or rather begin with was this, a friend of mine was discussing her ideal guy. (Why? I have no idea, it seems like a subject we all circle back to, with frightening regularity. ‘We’ in this instance refers chiefly to my friends and I, although I guess you can see the implications in the wider world – music, film, art… basically culture, we are all just a bit too obsessed with love and sex.)

Anyway my lovelorn friend told about her ideal guy – her ‘prince charming’. Aussie. Tall. Sexy. Older. Funny. Didn’t have a stupid name. And the best bit of all, he actually existed. She’d gone drinking with him and their mates. All pretty perfect.

Accept he…

View original post 315 more words

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

